A Modern Thanksgiving

22 09 2011

This year Daniela is hosting Thanksgiving dinner.  I thought it would be nice if I gave her some ideas  on what a perfect Thanksgiving dinner  for me would be.  No pressure but I think we should amp it up this year…..don’t worry….I’ll bring the wine.  I don’t want you doing too much.

I came up with a the perfect colour scheme for your house (and possibly mine).  A well dressed table is important.

I really like this one.  The Marrimeko table cloth, white pumpkins are gorgeous.  Pillar candles are always a classic and we can make the indian feather headresses together…..we will look stunning.   I found the table cloth on Crate and Barrel and the headress how to is on Martha Stewart’s website.

Found this through Pinterest but the banner can be bought from Etsy

A great DIY I found on Pinterest.  I’m not a fan of fall wreaths but I like this one, it’s not too fussy.

A creative tree.  So nice to write down all of the things you and the family are thankful for.  Create memories, add new ones every year

A beautiful pumpkin setting Daniela found on Pinterest.  Good job Danny!

I love how a simple inexpensive arrangement of twigs can look so amazing just by adding twine.

Or a vase filled with maple branches.  So dramatic….love it!

Found these cuties on Martha Stewart’s website.  She calls the centerpiece “Putting Down Roots”.

You may need to hang this up.  It will help 🙂

Turkey coloring books for the kids.  What a cute idea to keep the kids busy!

What table doesn’t have room for a pine cone turkey….honestly its the cutest thing ever.

So you don’t get side tracked I am adding a link to a very useful Thanksgiving checklist:

http://familyfun.go.com/recipes/follow-the-list-to-thanksgiving-714147/

My favourite part about Thanksgiving at your house?  That Ryan’s mom and aunts all bring their signature dishes making everything absolutely delicious!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 10 2011
Kelly Rempel

Love these ideas, especially the thankful tree!

1 10 2011
idelette

Adorable! All of it … no pressure, right? I love the “Gather” banner. And the Marrimeko table cloth is simply STUNNING.

Leave a Reply

